…what starts growing in the middle
Oskar Pastior

"... was in der Mitte zu wachsen anfängt"

Lieferstatus: sofort lieferbar Beim Buchhändler bestellen
Details zum Buch
Collected Works, Volume 4
  • date of publication: 08.03.2008
  • 408 Pages
  • Hanser Verlag
  • Flexibler Einband
  • ISBN 978-3-446-20417-1
  • Deutschland: UVP 24,90 €
  • Österreich: 25,60 €

When Oskar Pastior posthumously received the Georg Büchner Prize in 2006, a larger audience finally took notice of the most passionately innovative, playful and witty German-speaking poet. The latest volume of his collected works contains the works that demonstrate Pastior's inimitable use of traditional forms: his Sonettburger, Anagrammgedichte but also the 33 Gedichte von Petrarca that Pastior translated in his highly personal manner. For him, translation always meant the creative adoption of the old for new, idiosyncratic purposes.

"…what starts growing in the middle"

Ihr Kommentar

* Diese Angaben sind verpflichtend