Sit up and Listen. On music
Hans Zender

Sit up and Listen. On music

Details about the book
    edited by Jörn Peter Hiekel
  • date of publication: 28.07.2014
  • 172 Pages
  • Hanser Verlag
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 978-3-446-25723-8
  • Deutschland: 22,00 €
  • Österreich: 22,70 €

  • ePUB-Format
  • E-Book ISBN 978-3-446-24689-8
  • E-Book Deutschland: 15,99 €

Listening to music is a creative process: on one hand, you want to explore the musical work and understand it, on the other you also want to fine-tune your awareness in order to fathom what lies beyond the music and can perhaps only be expressed through it. Hans Zender is one of the most distinguished composers of our time, and
one of the few who also regularly write about music. This book contains his deliberations on Anton Bruckner and
Bernd Alois Zimmermann among others, his thoughts on spiritual music and reflections on the relationship
between music and language — as well as active involvement in current cultural policies.
Hans Zender's latest writings are suffused with a passionate philosophy: art should move us and we ought to
open our senses to the music of our times…


Sit up and Listen. On music

Ihr Kommentar

* Diese Angaben sind verpflichtend