Bedtime Stories

Bedtime Stories

Friedrich Achleitner

Friedrich Achleitner, a former member of the legendary Viennese Group, writes extraordinary short stories in the tradition of Lichtenberg and Peter Hammerschlag.

einschlafgeschichten marks the return of poet, satirist, architectural critic and historian Friedrich Achleitner to the literary stage. A small book full of wit, acute perception and absurd humour, it throws a wonderfully keen and ironic glance at the particulars of everyday life. Such as farmer Klapotez's failed attempts at flying, the trouble with regular customers and the peaceableness of a family of broilers, about faces that one would not want to see again and, above all, the snares and pitfalls of language: "question and answer were standing at a tram stop. when does the next tram come, asked question. i was waiting for that, replied answer."

"A great juggler of words whose discovery has long been overdue." (Sigrid Löffler)

Bedtime Stories

Ihr Kommentar


* Diese Angaben sind verpflichtend