Dorothee Elmiger
© Peter-Andreas Hassiepen

Dorothee Elmiger

Dorothee Elmiger was born in 1985, and lives and works in Zurich. Her debut novel Einladung an die Waghalsigen (Invitation to the Bold of Heart) was published in 2010, followed by the novel Schlafgänger (Sleep Shifters) in 2014, both by DuMont. Her texts have been translated into different languages and adapted for the stage. Dorothee Elmiger has been awarded numerous prizes, including the Aspects Literature Prize for the best German-language prose debut, the Rauris Literature Prize, a sabbatical from the city of Zurich, the Erich Fried Prize and the Swiss Literature Prize.

More books of Dorothee Elmiger
Out of the Sugar Factory

Out of the Sugar Factory

Dorothee Elmiger on the trail of capital, labour and lust

If the connections between world events should suddenly be wiped out, we would be grateful to find Dorothee Elmiger’s book ...

Show all titles of Dorothee Elmiger

Dorothee Elmiger


2022 Nicolas Born-Preis

2021 Stadtschreiber:in von Bergen-Enkheim

2021 Schillerpreis der Zürcher Kantonalbank

2021 Franz-Hessel-Preis

2020 Literarische Auszeichnung der Stadt Zürich